Two Mendota Spikers selected for all-conference honors

MENDOTA – Two Mendota Spiker volleyball players have been named Three Rivers Conference all-conference selections for the 2023 season.

Senior Reanna Brant was chosen to the first team and senior Lilly Leifheit was named to the second team.

Undefeated conference champions Newman led the list of all-conference selections with six.


*Kate Salisbury, Sr., Bureau Valley; *Kennedy Rowzee, Sr., Newman; *Jess Johns, Sr., Newman; *Emma Ellenberger, Sr., Kewanee; Molly Olson, Sr., Newman; Reanna Brant, Sr., Mendota; Natasha Faber-Fox, Sr., Princeton; Miyah Fox, Sr., Princeton; Addison Foster, Sr., Newman

(* indicates unanimous selection)


Emma Stabler, Sr., Bureau Valley; Taylor Coutts, Sr., Hall; Lilly Leifheit, Sr., Mendota; Avery Yepsen, Sr., Kewanee; Chrissy Sierens, Sr., Princeton; Ellie Harp, Jr., Princeton; Sam Ackman, Sr., Newman


Haylie Pellegrini, Sr., Hall; Aaliyah Duarte, Jr., Kewanee; Lesleigh Maynard, Jr., Bureau Valley; Sophia Ely, Sr., Newman

(Final Three Rivers standings: Newman 10-0, Princeton 6-4, Bureau Valley 6-4, Mendota 4-6, Kewanee 4-6, Hall 0-10.)