Top golf teams, contest winners named in Sweet Corn golf event

Members of the winning foursome in the Sweet Corn Festival golf outing, left to right, are Jason Schultz, Andy Kneebone, Steve Wasmer and Drake O’Donnell. (Photo contributed)

MENDOTA – The Mendota Sweet Corn Festival golf outing was held on June 5 at the Mendota Golf Club. There were 25 teams in the event.

The top four teams were:

1st place – Andy Kneebone, Steve Wasmer, Jason Schultz, Drake O’Donnell – 55

2nd place – Beau Fancher, Jon Prescott, Scott McCulley, Rusty Stachlewitz – 57

3rd place – Pat Kerchner, Tony Milus, Raul Rosales, Dave Yepson – 58

4th place (3-way tie) – Mike Biagine, Adam Kubiak, Chris Fiorentini, Jason Tomlinson

John Prerich, John Hessenberger, Zeke Hessenberger, Casey Marks

Dave Kaleel, Cody Phalen, Nolan Kaleel, David Scholl

Longest drive – Zeke Hessenberger

Closest to pin – Chris Fusinetti


More In Sports