School board installs new members

PAW PAW – Paw Paw School Board held a special meeting on April 29 to install new board members Danielle Allen, Todd Schrader, and Theresa Coomer.

Officers were then appointed: Jason Penman, president; Kristel Schlorff, vice-president; and Dawn Foster, secretary.

All existing Board policy handbooks, student handbook, and job descriptions were adopted. The Law Office of Miller, Tracy, Braun, Funk & miller, LTD., in Monticello, Illinois was approved as the School District’s Attorneys.

Basalay, Cary and Alstadt, Ottawa, were approved as the School District’s architectural firm. Gorenz and Associates, Peoria, was named as the School District’s auditor. Pioneer State Bank was approved as the official depository for district funds, activity and imprest funds.

Board committee representatives were designated:

Education and Curriculum–Kristel Schlorff and Sandra Heiman

Building–Todd Schrader

Athletic–Todd Schrader and Sandra Heiman

Transportation–Dawn Foster

School Improvement–To be determined

Inter District Relations–To be determined

Regular board meetings are held the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. The next scheduled board meeting will be Monday, May 20. Meetings are open to the public.