MHS announces Illinois State Scholar recipients

MENDOTA – Mendota High School principal Denise Aughenbaugh is pleased to announce that 13 students from the MHS graduating class of 2021 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state agency committed to helping to make college accessible and affordable for Illinois families, confers this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top 10 percent of high school seniors from high schools across the state. Illinois State Scholars are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester grade point average.

The following MHS students have been named 2021-2022 Illinois State Scholars:

Amanda Barrett, daughter of Dr. Jeffrey Barrett of Mendota and the late Susan Barrett; Amellia Bromenschenkel, daughter of Chad and Debi Bromenschenkel of Mendota; Daisy Contreras, daughter of Alex and Josephina Contreras of Mendota; Mary DeFore, daughter of Shaun and Julie DeFore of Mendota; Samuel Lawrence, son of Fanny Rivera of Mendota and Samuel Lawrence of Seatonville; Grace Leifheit, daughter of Jason and Juli Leifheit of Mendota; Lily Linden, daughter of Maureen Linden of Mendota; Twila Martinson, daughter of Todd and Lisa Martinson of Mendota; Ella Massey, daughter of Chad and Melinda Massey of Mendota; Madison Mikolasek, daughter of Ray and Terri Mikolasek of Mendota; Jenna O’Donnell, daughter of Michael and Nicole O’Donnell of Mendota; Madison Pappas, daughter of Sean and Jennifer Pappas of Mendota; and Rosevelia Rocha, daughter of Anzurio and Rosario Rocha of Mendota.



Video News
More In Home