Little 10 selects top girls' players for 2019-20 season

EARLVILLE – The Little Ten Conference girls’ basketball coaches recently selected the Little Ten All-Conference Girls’ Basketball Team members for the 2019-20 season. Ten players were chosen for the honor.

  • Newark—Conference Co-Champions, Conference Tournament Champs, IHSA Class 1A Regional Champs: **Meggie Scott (Sr…G)—16.5 ppg, 9.8 apg, 4.0 spg, 3.9 rpg; four-time unanimous selection; **Jocelyn Mitchell (Sr…G)—15.3 ppg, 5.3 apg, 5.8 rpg, 2.9 spg; three-time unanimous selection; Kellie Snyder (So…F)—5.4 ppg, 9.2 rpg
  • Serena—Conference Co-Champions, Conference Tournament 3rd Place: **Katie Baker (So…G)—16.9 ppg, 5.8 rpg, 5.8 apg, 4.5 spg; repeat selection; Taylor Staton (Jr…F)—11.4 ppg, 7.1 rpg, 2.4 spg
  • Indian Creek—Conference 3rd Place (Tie), Conference Tournament Runner-Up: **Brooke Heiman (Jr…G)—21.7 ppg, 7.9 rpg, 2.4 spg, 2.6 apg in conference games; third time all-conference, twice unanimous; Audrey Witte (Fr…F)—8.6 ppg, 8.9 rpg in conference games
  • Somonauk-Leland Coop—Conference 3rd Place (Tie): **Maggie Roberts (So…F)—13.2 ppg, 3.6 rpg, 1.7 apg, 1.4 spg, 1.0 bpg
  • Hinckley-Big Rock—Conference 3rd Place (Tie): **Tessa Prellberg (Jr…G/F)—19.9 ppg, 8.3 rpg, 4.7 spg, 2.0 apg; repeat unanimous selection
  • Earlville: **Elizabeth Browder (So…G/F)—15.7 ppg, 2.0 apg, 6.8 rpg, 1.1 spg

(**Denotes a unanimous selection)


Video News
More In Sports