Little 10 chooses top boys' hoop players for 2018-19

EARLVILLE ­­­– The Little Ten Conference boys’ basketball coaches have selected the 2019 Little Ten All-Conference Boys’ Basketball Team.  The 10 players recognized are listed below.

Newark—Conference Champs, Conference Tournament Champs, IHSA Class 1A Regional Champs: **Corey Jacobson (Sr…F)—12.9 ppg, 6.4 rpg, 2.5 apg, 2.2 spg; Repeat Unanimous Selection; **Brett Myre (Sr…G)—15.2 ppg, 3.9 rpg, 4.8 apg, 2.8 spg; Connor Swanson (Sr…G)—10.7 ppg, 3.7 rpg, 3.6 apg, 3.6 spg

Indian Creek—Conference Runner-Up, Conference Tournament Runner-Up: **Cooper Larsen (Jr…F)—15.1 ppg, 7.3 rpg, 3.0 apg, 59% FG; Repeat Unanimous Selection; **Connor Todd (Sr…F)—10.1 ppg, 5.0 rpg, 2.2 apg, 50% FG

Serena—3rd Place Conference: **Jakob Setchell (Sr…G)—24.4 ppg, 4.3 rpg, 3.1 apg, 1.6 spg, 78% FT; Third Time All-Conference, Twice Unanimous

Somonauk—3rd Place Conference Tournament: **Liam Roberts (Jr…F)—14.5 ppg, 6.5 rpg, 2.0 apg, 1.9 spg; Repeat Unanimous Selection

Hinckley-Big Rock: **Tate Sanderson (Sr…G)—15.3 ppg, 4.8 rpg, 3.6 apg, 2.8 spg; Repeat Unanimous Selection; Brian Bohannon (Sr…C)—13.5 ppg, 8.8 rpg, 1.2 bpg, 51.6 % FG

Earlville: **Tyler Bretsch (Sr…F/C)—14.6 ppg, 9.2 rpg, 53% FG; Repeat Unanimous Selection

(**Denotes a unanimous selection)


Video News
More In Sports