LaSalle Co. Democrats elect party chairman

LA SALLE COUNTY - LaSalle native and business woman Dani Brzozowski was elected LaSalle County Democratic Central Committee Chairman at their May 2 organizational meeting. Brzozowski assumes the responsibilities from Amy Sipovic Boyles, interim chairman. 

Brzozowski is a graduate of LaSalle-Peru High School and Purdue University. In addition to serving as the LaSalle Precinct 8 Democratic Committeeman, she is a member of the L-P Foundation Board, the LaSalle Business Association Board, and serves as a volunteer in numerous civic and philanthropic causes.  As the owner of Sweet Sadie’s Children’s Activity Center, Brzozowski is committed to including all residents of LaSalle County and giving everyone the opportunity to participate.

Tom Ganiere, a practicing Ottawa attorney, was elected vice-chairman; Thomas Miller, a member of AFSCME Local 2819, was elected secretary; and Jim Conness, a member of Electricians Union 176, was elected treasurer. 

Video News
More In Local News