4 MHS girls earn softball all-conference honors

MENDOTA – Four Mendota High School softball players received all-conference recognition from the Three Rivers Athletic Conference-East Division for the 2022 season.

Senior Paige Manning was chosen to the first team as a pitcher and junior Katie Jenner made the first team as an infielder. Junior Emma Schultz was selected to the second team as an outfielder and senior Zoe Finley made the honorable mention squad as an outfielder.


Pitcher – *Katie Bates, Sr., Princeton; *Ady Waldschmidt, So., Newman; Payge Pyszka, Sr., St. Bede; Makela Salisbury, Jr., Kewanee; Paige Manning, Sr., Mendota

Catcher – Lainy Kelly, Sr., Kewanee; Bella Pinter, So., St. Bede

Infielder – *Ryan Stoudt, Sr., St. Bede; *Mackenzie Hecht, Sr., Princeton; Tyra Saylor, Sr., Bureau Valley; Marissa Stevens, Jr., Kewanee; Katie Jenner, Jr., Mendota

Outfielder – *Addie Bontz, Jr., St. Bede; Madison Duhon, So., Newman; Taylor Wetzel, Sr., Princeton; McKensey Stontz, Sr., Kewanee

Utility – *Reagan Stoudt, So., St. Bede

(* indicates unanimous selection)


Pitcher – Maggie Filippini, Sr., Hall; Kendal Bennison, Sr., Kewanee

Catcher – Carlin Brady, Jr., Newman; Olivia Alter, Sr., Princeton

Infielder – Lesleigh Maynard, Fr., Bureau Valley; Jess Johns, So., Newman; Kelsea Klingenberg, Fr., Princeton; Ella Hermes, So., St. Bede

Outfielder – Hannah Muehlschlegel, Sr., Princeton; Grace Maschmann, Sr., St. Bede; Emma Schultz, Jr., Mendota

Utility – Madelyn Torrance, Jr., St. Bede


Catcher – Darla Kepner, Sr., Bureau Valley

Infielder – Libby Boyles, Sr., Princeton; Reagan Stoudt, So., St. Bede; Abby Peterson, Sr., Princeton

Outfielder – Rachel Brown, Sr., Kewanee; Zoe Finley, Sr., Mendota; Sophia Ely, So., Newman; Rilee Sterling, Sr., Princeton

(Final standings: St. Bede 10-2, Princeton 9-3, Kewanee 8-4, Mendota 5-7, Bureau Valley 5-7, Newman 5-7, Hall 0-12)


More In Sports